View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 10, 2018, 06:50pm
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,665
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy View Post
SITUATION 2: A1 is straddling the division line when the ball is deflected by B1 into the backcourt. A1 is able to reach out and take possession of the ball while still straddling the division line. RULING: Legal. A1 is in the backcourt and maintains that status when she takes possession of the deflected ball. Because A1 is in the backcourt, the official must start a 10-second count and maintain the count as long as the player is in the backcourt and in possession of the ball. (9-9-1)
Since when is player control required to continue the count?
Reply With Quote