View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 19, 2018, 04:35pm
bsaucer bsaucer is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmc View Post
Under the NFHS Rule Code, If "the lineman, next to the tackle, but inside the WR on the line (who is NOT A "TIGHT END"), legally shifts to become a "Back", and happens to be wearing an eligible pass reception number, he would be eligible to go wherever he wants prior to, or during a forward pass.

Accurately knowing who players on the field actually are, as defined in NFHS 2-32 can be really helpful in understanding what they are permitted to do.
What about NFL rules?
Reply With Quote