View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 09, 2018, 07:10am
ajmc ajmc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,538
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsaucer View Post
With eight men on the line of scrimmage, the tight end (A-23) lines up next to the tackle, but is covered up by a wide receiver. During the play, A-23 remains at the line and blocks a blitzer. Is this play legal?
If A23 lines-up between "the tackle" and a "wide receiver (who is up on the line) he's NOT A TIGHT END, he's simply another LINEMAN, between the tackle and the player on the end of the line.
Reply With Quote