View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 07, 2018, 05:33am
CT1 CT1 is offline
Official & ***** Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
No, I don't mean a situation where you're using your own head illegally, but using your opponent's head illegally, as in this video. If #14 instead of rotating at the shoulders had extended his arms and wound up hitting the opponent's head or neck w his hand, is that a foul? Is it the same kind of foul?
See the FED rule I quoted above. A striking blow with the hands to an opponent’s head is a foul.

But that wasn’t my point. A defender who attempts to push a runner OOB (or to the ground) probably isn’t aiming for the head, and is much less likely to be flagged for targeting. This defender intentionally led with his shoulder.
Reply With Quote