2018-2019 NF PowerPoint Addressed the 9-9-1 Exception
This is on pages of 18 and 19, describing the new rule:
Quote:
An exception has been added to the rule to clarify that any player located in the backcourt may recover a ball deflected from the frontcourt by the defense even if the ball has not touched in the backcourt following the deflection, as shown in the PlayPic.
|
[IMG]  [/IMG]
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
It was already legal for an offensive player to be the first to touch the ball in the backcourt, if it was last touched in the frontcourt by a player on the defensive team, and if the ball had obtained backcourt status before the recovery.
|
[IMG]  [/IMG]
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|