View Single Post
  #52 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 26, 2018, 08:01am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricH View Post
Well, it should if F3 is stretching for the ball and gets handcuffed by BR inside the baseline. Coach will fly out of the dugout otherwise, and with good reason.
Not if the umpire judges it did not interfere with the fielder taking the throw
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote