View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 20, 2018, 04:31pm
EricH EricH is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 55
I'm actually looking for rules-based or point-of-emphasis-based answers here, not just quips or three-word responses. I found ONE rule clarification play on the USA Softball website that indicated a batter-runner COULD be ruled out for interfering with a throw home, even if the interference was not intentional, but it did not provide real guidance. It just indicated that he COULD be ruled out IF the umpire judged it to be interference (NOT intentional). How can you judge an UNINTENTIONAL act where a runner gets hit with a thrown ball as interference in one case but not another? THAT is what I am getting at here.

Last edited by EricH; Fri Jul 20, 2018 at 04:36pm.
Reply With Quote