View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 13, 2018, 04:16pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Slick View Post
In USA Softball, it doesn't matter how many outs, the interference on a batted ball ends the at bat. Period. End of story. Don't complicate this rule.
IOW, either when the batter is out or when the batter is awarded first base, the at bat is over.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote