View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2018, 06:01am
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
The NCAA has done it correctly: Engage the Pitcher's Plate with the hands separated and after engaging the Pitcher's Plate come to a complete stop with the hands separated for at least two seconds. Then the hands can come together.

MTD, Sr.
Which for the most part went completely unenforced just like in every other rule set requiring the pitcher to simulate taking a signal with the hands separated.
Reply With Quote