View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 22, 2018, 02:12pm
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,224
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
My question is how to read the rule.

If the batter holds his hand up(doesn't step out of the box) and requests time and the pitcher delivers the pitch is it an automatic strike regardless of location? I've seen some say it's not based on a past interp.
It's just a pitch. A regular pitch. The batter could recover and hit it. Call it what it is.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote