View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 22, 2018, 12:35pm
Spence Spence is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 521
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
That's the FED rule. In LL/OBR a delivered pitch is called on it's location. It isn't an automatic strike.
My question is how to read the rule.

If the batter holds his hand up(doesn't step out of the box) and requests time and the pitcher delivers the pitch is it an automatic strike regardless of location? I've seen some say it's not based on a past interp.
Reply With Quote