View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 27, 2018, 10:15am
josephrt1 josephrt1 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 128
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Yes, as I noted, the fielder, any fielder, must take possession of the ball. That means holding and showing control of the ball (not the glove), prior to the ball touching the ground, wall, fence, offensive player, umpire, pigeon, etc. This would clearly meet the definition of a catch. And if it is a catch, in this case, it is an out.
Thanks, very clear.
Reply With Quote