View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 26, 2018, 09:10am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Don't care what baseball does or doesn't do
We know that, but please comment on this (real world) part of Manny's post.

"But I don't know how that's handled in NFHS or USA, where supposedly a runner can always correct a mistake until she enters DBT.

I also don't know if softball allows for continued base running to correct mistakes after the third out of the inning is recorded. So the fact that this runner passed but missed home on her way forward before the third out, but then returned and corrected her mistake after the third out is called, does that constitute a legal touch of the plate to avoid the fourth out appeal? Or can the defense still request a dead ball appeal to nullify the run?"
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote