View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 15, 2018, 05:31pm
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,319
Those rules apply to the lookback rule when it is in effect. Based on the description of the play it would seem f3 had the ball so the lookback would have no bearing on the play in question. It is simply a question of did the runner attempt to advance toward 2nd or not? The answer was no, so the runner is not liable to be tagged out. There is no rule saying the batter/runner must turn one way or the other.
Reply With Quote