View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 12, 2018, 11:25am
Manny A Manny A is offline
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,260
I think there are conflicting interpretations of that, but my thinking is that because the runner missed the base she was forced to advance while the force was still on, then her appealed out counts as a force out. If it didn't, you'd have runners behind her purposely violate rules (e.g., commit a look back violation) to remove the force and allow the run.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote