View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 12, 2018, 10:32am
bbsbvb83 bbsbvb83 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 135
Missed Base With Bases Loaded

The bases are loaded with one out when the batter hits safely to the outfield. R3 touches the plate. R2 misses third base and touches the plate. R1 is tagged out between second and third. The defense then appeals that R2 missed third base.

My question: Is the appeal of R2 missing third base still considered a force out, even though a following runner, R1, was declared out before the appeal was made?
Reply With Quote