View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 11, 2018, 01:55pm
jmkupka jmkupka is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 580
Don't want to belabor the point (too late for that), but say the following runner backs away 5 feet from the bag, as the lead runner is overrunning 3B into left field.

Lead runner is out of the base path, and out.
We wouldn't be calling the following runner out as well, would we?

And if not, how close would she have to be (to the bag) in order to be called out?

3 feet, because that's the distance the lead runner has to overrun to be considered out of the path?
Reply With Quote