View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 08, 2018, 03:16pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
Some of our guys claimed we couldn't use that penalty if the batter hadn't yet entered the box. Their point being that a batter would have had to be legally IN the box first before getting out of the box and then returning.
And legally in the batter box at the time of the pitch.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote