View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 06:21pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Derry, NH
Posts: 1,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
USA test question #43

An illegal pitch is delivered which hits the batter out of the strike zone, who attempted to avoid.

Batter is awarded 1st base. Why doesn’t the offense coach have an option of the illegal pitch penalty?
Cuz that's the rule.

6.1.E.2.3
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote