View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 05:17pm
CecilOne CecilOne is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,362
USA test question #43

USA test question #43

An illegal pitch is delivered which hits the batter out of the strike zone, who attempted to avoid.

Batter is awarded 1st base. Why doesn’t the offense coach have an option of the illegal pitch penalty?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote