View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2018, 07:40am
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,560
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Last week they finally responded that the obstruction was not cancelled and that the exception was the key to the ruling and there had to be a subsequent play on a different runner after the obstructed runner reached the base they would have. Only then is the obstruction cancelled.
Hell, anyone who can read a rule book knows that.
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote