View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2018, 06:14am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official View Post
I believe in NCAAM the rule is that any two can rejump. Is it the same in women’s? I know NFHS it has to be the two that tied it up.
Any two can jump. So, it's usually the original jumpers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich View Post
Bumping the ball to the 28 is the dumbest rule ever. I hope that crap never comes to ball I work.
Why is that? While I don't think it's the best rule, it's not that bad.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
With about 9:28 to go in the game, there was a UCONN player control foul called along the endline. Defensive player clearly had a foot OOB. In NCAAW, does the defensive player have to be IB to take a charge? I thought it was a big call at the time and nobody mentioned it. What is the rule?
Yes, the player must be inbounds.

(All of the above with the caveat that I didn't see any of the game)
Reply With Quote