
Mon Mar 12, 2018, 04:30pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 8
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
There is no flagrant foul signal (unlike college). So that signal is appropriate and acceptable. Then if they were to decide it was flagrant, they report it to the table as such, inform the coach (as they would any disqualified player), give them time to sub in the player by rule and then shoot the FTs for the flagrant act. I even think it is acceptable to give the "you're out" signal when reporting the foul after you give the color and number of the player.
But in no way does the signal boxy you in. You do not even have to give the signal at all, but since intentional fouls have more penalities related, you can always upgrade. I would not downgrade if I gave that signal.
Peace
|
Thank you. That helps a lot.
|