View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 05, 2018, 12:53am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 28,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyu2 View Post
About a minute and a half into the start of the OSU-Penn St. game a PSU player was fouled in the act of shooting. While the ball was on/within the rim a a teammate of the shooter grasped the rim and it didn’t appear to be any risk of possible injury. The officials cancelled the basket for the BI and gave the shooter 2 free throws but there was no technical foul. Is the NCAA rule different? JRut. could you possibly post the replay?
I am sorry, but I looked all over your description and I cannot find a foul and BI situation that you described. Was this in the first half?

Peace
__________________
"When the phone does not ring, the assignor is calling."
--Black

Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote