View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 03, 2018, 12:32pm
billyu2 billyu2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 450
Technical or not? NCAAM

About a minute and a half into the start of the OSU-Penn St. game a PSU player was fouled in the act of shooting. While the ball was on/within the rim a a teammate of the shooter grasped the rim and it didnít appear to be any risk of possible injury. The officials cancelled the basket for the BI and gave the shooter 2 free throws but there was no technical foul. Is the NCAA rule different? JRut. could you possibly post the replay?
Reply With Quote