View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 28, 2018, 11:35am
wyo96 wyo96 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 105
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
While the NFHS rule does NOT contain that specific language, it's a reasonable way to rule under both codes.
Not to be argumentative, but does the casebook give us that authority? I read it that even if it is without a doubt a pass from behind the arc that is deflected by the defense, we must award 3 points. "A1 throws the ball"

I believe your reasoning is a better rule, just not sure that it what it says. Am I missing something?
I read this forum almost every day, but rarely post. I have learned a lot!! Thanks to all who contribute!
Reply With Quote