View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 25, 2018, 08:29am
deecee deecee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Wrong again, junior. 9-2-3
Thanks. Although the wording implies that the ball must cross onto the playing court as to make this a violation if the ball doesn't cross the plane of the throw in boundary line that the throw is happening on. The exception even is for throw ins after made baskets which ONLY apply to the same boundary as the throw in.

I always interpreted this to imply that the thrown in MUST first cross from OOB to IB otherwise its a violation. This doesn't say that ball cannot be first touched by a teammate that is simply OOB. Thoughts?

ART. 3 . . .
The thrown ball shall not be touched by a teammate of the thrower while the ball is on the out-of-bounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane, except as in 7-5-7.
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote