View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 25, 2018, 08:12am
acap acap is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Post Basket at the wrong goal... should it count?

A1 is dribbling in her front court when she gets confused and dribbles across the half court line and makes a lay up at the wrong basket. The Trail official doesn't call over and back and the scorekeeper counts the basket. With the clock still running and before the throw in the Lead official calls time and asks the trail official about the "no call" and it's determined that there should have been an over and back call and the points were taken off the scoreboard and Team B received a throw in possession at the division line. Was it correct to remove points? Was it correct to stop the game and correct a "no call" over-and- back?
Reply With Quote