View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2018, 06:11pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 16,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Scrounge:

The Ball has gone OoB and is not not yet at the disposal of the Thrower. A Substitute is ready to enter the game. What Rule tells you to not beckon the Substitute into the game? There is no reason to delay beckoning H6 into the game, nor is there a Rule that says you can delay beckoning H6 into the game in this circumstance.
The official should know (or be able to reasonably guess) that (a) the other officials are discussing who gets the ball, and (b) it's a "situational sub." It's not going to delay anything to wait to see the result of (a) before bringing the player in.
Reply With Quote