View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2018, 02:55pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 15,782
It's True, It's True ...

Originally Posted by Rich View Post
A2's status is inbounds until he lands out of bounds. So if A2 catches in the air and steps on the line, it's an out of bounds violation.

You are where you are until you get where you're going.

I believe that that was one of Dr. James Naismith's original thirteen basketball rules. He came up with the rule in 1891 after a suggestion by his good friend Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
John 3:16 "For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life."
Reply With Quote