View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2018, 11:37am
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
A1 has a throw in after a made basket by B2.

A2 jumps from the court to catch the throw in from A1 and lands out of bounds on the endline. Is this a legal play?

Is A2 required to be out of bounds when the throw in starts to be a legal play?
A2's status is inbounds until he lands out of bounds. So if A2 catches in the air and steps on the line, it's an out of bounds violation.
Reply With Quote