View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2018, 09:19am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 28,045
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolanjj68 View Post
Can someone explain why they did not finish the 2nd free throw of the 1 and 1 before shooting the technical free throws?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
The video doesn't show for me (there's just a hole where the video should be), so I don't know the level, but many rules codes have a T as being "shoot immediately and then resume at point-of-interruption" rule
Around 2:12 in the video, the shows the POI second free throw was taken.

This is a typical NCAA Men's application of the rule. Almost all technicals in NCAA Men's are POI application. Dead ball contact technicals, for example, are treated like a high school in the application of the technical (two shots and the ball).

Peace
__________________
"When the phone does not ring, the assignor is calling."
--Black

Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote