View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2018, 08:50am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 16,507
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
#1. Great call. Great application of the rules of LGP...2 feet down, in the path, facing, moving laterally and even away. Contact happened before the shooter jumped so the movement was legal. Charge!!!

#2. Defender certainly went down harder than he was hit. That said, he did have LGP. It couldn't have been a block. The dribbler did step into him to some degree. Maybe not enough for a whistle, but it wasn't technically wrong.
Agreed -- and I think the play started and finished in the T's area (to add to the above comments questioning why C got this)
Reply With Quote