View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2018, 01:32am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 11,419
#1. Great call. Great application of the rules of LGP...2 feet down, in the path, facing, moving laterally and even away. Contact happened before the shooter jumped so the movement was legal. Charge!!!

#2. Defender certainly went down harder than he was hit. That said, he did have LGP. It couldn't have been a block. The dribbler did step into him to some degree. Maybe not enough for a whistle, but it wasn't technically wrong.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Reply With Quote