View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 02, 2018, 03:28pm
umpjim umpjim is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by Umonblue View Post
Has the NFHS adopted the 2013 MLB rule that it is a Balk for a pitcher while on the pitchers plate to fake a throw to 3B and turn in order to see if runner on 1B goes?
Is this now a Balk in the NFHS rules?
No, NFHS did not adopt that rule. Feinting to 3B (or 2B) in the set while in contact is not a balk as long as there is a proper step. But your wording is a little problematic in that if the pitcher remained in contact with the plate when he turned to 1B (a highly unlikely occurrence) he would have to throw there.
Reply With Quote