Thread: Who gets the T?
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 03, 2003, 05:15pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Of course, once they were notified both the player and coach received a technical foul (indirect for the coach). I any case where this happens, it it probably the coach putting the player back in the game. The player is just doing what the coach instructed. It seems equitable that the coach receive the penalty more strongly and to let the player off without penalty...they're already out anyway. [/B]
So,the bottom line is that old R10-3-2 (T for participating after being disqualified) has been deleted completely in the new rule book? [/B][/QUOTE]

Yes, JR,
Last year's 10-3-3 is the same as this year's 10-3-2.
Last year's 10-3-2 went away



Ooh! I had a thought.
Even though last year's 10-3-2 is not there, is it really still there because it wasn't specifically eliminated? I need a ruling.

[Edited by mick on Sep 3rd, 2003 at 05:34 PM]
Reply With Quote