View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 01, 2018, 07:44am
billyu2 billyu2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckS View Post
I wouldn't say "incorrect", since he provided a direct quote from the Rule Book. It's just another inconsistency in the rules. One could also say that Rule 4-19-1 is "Incorrect" due to the language quoted above from Rule 6-7 Exception a. The NFHS could (and should) rewrite one of those rules to agree with the other. And no, I won't hold my breath!

Agree.
Also, the ruling in the case book (6.7.4) supports the exception in the rule book: “A1’s player control foul causes the ball to become dead immediately . . . Even if the ball had gone through the basket before the foul.”

Last edited by billyu2; Thu Feb 01, 2018 at 07:49am.
Reply With Quote