View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 29, 2018, 07:06am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 18,668
He Don't Eat Nothin' But A Bear Cat Stew ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
The rule is that a ball thrown from behind the arc that goes in is to be counted as 3 points ... Several have debated this in the past and there isn't a consensus.
When the NFHS first added the three point arc, it had to be a try to get three points, a judgment call for the officials. Eventually the NFHS changed the rule so that the alley oop pass that went in was also three points. The only exception is the ball that bounces off a shoulder, head, etc., from behind the arc and goes in, which is only two points.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote