View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 28, 2018, 08:04pm
griblets griblets is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: FL
Posts: 166
Try or no try?

Thanks for the video, JRut!

So, it appears that 3-points were awarded to Duke, and they were awarded the throw-in for the foul while the ball was in the air, which must mean that it was ruled a try.

However, was it a try for goal? Obviously, it was a pass. Wouldn't only two points be awarded if it's not a try? And, in this specific case, if not a try, wouldn't the ball become dead when the foul occurs, which was before the ball passed through the basket, resulting in no points and Duke's throw-in?

I feel there has been a thread on a hypothetical situation just like this in the past.
Reply With Quote