View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 24, 2018, 09:29am
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameacr View Post
We had a game last week. A teammate of mine got called for travelling by a ref near the action (baseline), while he was contesting the call, the Senior Ref (who was in the middle) reversed it and called a foul on the defender. Is there a rule saying that a Senior ref can overule a call ? Thanks !
I would wager that the other ref saw a foul caused the travel which his partner called. In this situation the other ref can come in and say "I had a foul first" and that would be the call. Not necessarily an "overrule".
Reply With Quote