View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 03, 2003, 05:42am
cowbyfan1 cowbyfan1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
OK on that note. Batter is in the box at the time of the pitch but his foot ends up touching the plate when he contacts the ball. I have been told and read that even though part of his foot is still in the box, since he is on the plate call him out for being out of the box. True? not? true ony per umpire "unwritten law" (you know, ones like it is not a strike if the catcher drops the ball)?
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote