View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 11, 2018, 04:14pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 13,420
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankodatanko View Post
NFHS this is backcourt all day - Team control still exists during interrupted dribble, last to touch, first to touch

But I'm pretty sure NCAA Men's took out interrupted dribble from the team control definition, so pretty sure Teddy's jump ball call was spot on
There is still TC during an interrupted dribble. But NCAA-Men's changed the backcourt rule in regards to player control if the ball has been tipped/deflected by the defense.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote