View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 11, 2018, 02:25pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 28,762
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankodatanko View Post
NFHS this is backcourt all day - Team control still exists during interrupted dribble, last to touch, first to touch

But I'm pretty sure NCAA Men's took out interrupted dribble from the team control definition, so pretty sure Teddy's jump ball call was spot on
That is not true exactly. The rule basically says that either team is permitted to touch the ball in the BC when the ball is defected by the defense. And all that changed with TC was when there is a loose ball as it relates to fouls and shooting FTs potentially.

I am not sure this was the right call unless he deemed that the defender touched the ball. The problem is it does not look like the ball was touched. So I think it is possible this was a miss, but they did not show a close up.

Peace
__________________
"When the phone does not ring, the assignor is calling."
--Black

Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote