Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
The NFHS changed the penalty for the coach this year on a player participating after being disqualified from an indirect to a direct T. How does this fit with the above discussion?
Since the player is also charged with a flagrant T, does this mean that the team gets two team fouls charged and we shoot four shots? I doubt it.
The NFHS has some clean up to do on this rule change.
|
The main language in Rule 10-3PENALTY hasn't changed,as far as I know. It says that a player gets a flagrant T(R10-3-2+Penalty),but the penalty for ALL articles of this section is still "Two free throws plus ball for division-line throw-in". The fact that the coach's T is now direct instead of indirect just penalizes that coach a little bit more by making it easier for him to get disqualified for getting 2 direct T's,instead of getting an indirect as before,and being allowed another indirect as well as a direct before being disqualified.There's no additional FT's allotted just because the T has become direct from indirect.