End of game or overtime played?
There is a little debate about what should be done in a situation that happened a few days ago in a Christmas Tournament.
With the game tied after the regulation horn at 41-41, Team A Head coach was assessed two technical fouls. B1 had blocked a shot and nothing was called.
Team B was awarded 4 FTs but the Team B player hit the first FT and the game was considered over as the score was 42-41.
The question I have was this correctly applied by rule or should they have played the extra period and shot all the FTs regardless of the score after those were completed?
I think the game should be over, but others think they should play the overtime anyway. I do not see a case play that exactly covers this situation. Most situations involve a score not tied and the game being decided by the FTs.
Any good answers?
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|