View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2017, 02:46pm
Scooby Scooby is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Posts: 383
Backcourt violation?

This question was email to a group with rule notations but not the correct answer. Which is correct?

A2 passes the ball to A3. The pass is out of the reach of A3 and bounces on the division (half court) line as A3 scrambles to gain control of the pass. Is this a back court violation?



A) Yes, when the ball touched the division line the violation occurred

B) No, Team A must touch the ball in the back court

C) No, ball must be completely in the back court

D) No, division line is still in the front court

Correct answer is Rule 4.12.2, Page 30 and Rule9.9.2 Page 58 NFHS rule Book
Reply With Quote