Thread: I got travel?
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 16, 2017, 07:06pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
By the written rule, yes I am.

9-5 Illegal Dribble: A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended, unless it is after he/she has lost control because of:
ART. 1 A try for field goal.
ART. 2 A touch by an opponent.
ART. 3 A pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by,
another player.


But I'm open to other interpretations (this is why I posted this situation).
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote