View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2017, 09:40am
deecee deecee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oklahoma official View Post
A1 is throwing in the ball in the front court, from the baseline. The thrown ball is touched by B1 and then A2 before going into the back court (no possession). Please remember that there is no front court or back court during a throw-in. If A2 is the first to touch the ball in back court, is it a violation?? Not a violation?? Please give me rule numbers to justify your answer, thank you.
Thanks for the reminder "Please remember that there is no front court or back court during a throw-in."

Look up when inbounds end, and what the criteria are for FC/BC status and the exceptions.

There is also a case play that covers tips during the inbounds in relations to BC.

Let us know what you find and we can help from there.
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote