Thread: Correctable?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 11, 2017, 11:44pm
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,260
First T FT's should of stood. Merited free throw, just not done in the right order.

8.6.2 Situation B is the caseplay.

8.6.2 SITUATION B:

B1 fouls A1 just as the first quarter ends and then A1 retaliates and intentionally contacts B1. A1’s foul is a technical foul as it occurred during a dead ball. Team A is in the bonus. The officials by mistake administer the penalty for the technical foul before the free throw(s) by A1.

RULING: The penalties should have been administered in the order in which the fouls occurred. However, since all merited free throws were attempted it does not constitute a correctable error situation. The second quarter will begin with an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-19-5c

Last edited by SNIPERBBB; Mon Dec 11, 2017 at 11:56pm.
Reply With Quote