View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2017, 05:22pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85 View Post
Before the jump ball to start the game, a player takes a swing at an opponent. Official sees it and penalizes with a flagrant technical foul. Player is ejected. Offended team shoots two free throws and the game is started by a division line throw-in.

Is this a correct ruling? If not, what is incorrect?
Might depend on the rules code (and which test you are taking).

But, in FED, you don't need to start with a jump ball.
Reply With Quote